New Year

I won’t lie and say that the past year has been a good one….it really hasn’t.

I’ve let the not-good parts of it really stifle me.  I’ve barely written anything at all about our year, for fear that my real feelings would come out.  That they wouldn’t be pleasant, and no one wants to read that.  No one wants to remember that.  It’s not the legacy I want to leave for my kids.

But I feel like I’ve been so close mouthed that I haven’t chronicled the good things…the things I do want to remember.  The things I do want my kids to read about when they are adults.  I feel like much of the past year has been forgotten about in the haze of unpleasantness.

So this year I pledge to write me.  Even if it’s dry.  Even if it’s a simple chronicle of events. Because those things should be remembered.

This entry was published on January 1, 2011 at 10:58 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

