Snow snow snow.

(written to the tune Rehab.  if it keeps snowing, then I might have to cut a video version of it next week to preserve my own sanity. i think i need to go out and buy more eyeliner first…..)

They try to make me go to school today but I say ‘No, no no’.
Forecast looks black, my mom’s gonna crack ’cause of snow, snow snow
I can’t say I mind, snow days are just fine
They try to make me go to school today but I won’t go, go go.

I’d rather stay at home and play
Ain’t been to school, in so many days
But there’s nothin’, nothin’ you can teach me
That I can’t learn playin’ wii all day……

I’m missin’ a lot of class
Teachers thinking, state tests we won’t pass

They try to make me go to school today but I say ‘No, no no’.
Forecast looks black, my mom’s gonna crack ’cause of snow, snow snow
I can’t say I mind, snow days are just fine
They try to make me go to school but I won’t go, go go.

Weatherman say more snow is comin’ here
I think, I saw Dad wipe a tear
Mom is gonna, gonna lose her mind
If I get snow on the floor one more time

I think snow days are the best
Build an igloo, throw some snowballs, sled ride for the rest…..

They try to make me go to school today but I say ‘No, no no’.
Forecast looks black, my mom’s gonna crack because of snow, snow snow

I don’t ever wanna go again
Though I’d like…oooh, to see my friends
And I’m not gonna lose my summer
Just to make up these days of fun

It’s not for all time
It’s just ’till this snow has dried

They try to make me go to school today but I say ‘No, no no’.
Forecast looks black, my mom’s gonna crack ’cause of snow, snow snow
I can’t say I mind, snow days are just fine
They try to make me go to school but I won’t go, go go.

This entry was published on February 11, 2010 at 7:35 pm and is filed under Mundane Musings. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

5 thoughts on “Snow snow snow.

  1. Fantastic! Now the real song is stuck in my head.

  2. Love it! Now can you make an actual recording of it & YouTube it? 😉

  3. Tempest Mom on said:

    ^^^ Totally agree! I will be watching for you to post the youtube link ASAP!!! 😉

    VERY VERY creative Becks.. of course, no surprise there!

  4. Yep I need to see this on YouTube. HILARIOUS.

  5. LOVE IT!!

Leave a Reply

