Fall Food.

I’m cooking up a storm this evening.  Trying to get the freezer full of ready made stuff that I can just throw in the oven so we won’t eat out as much.

So far this evening I’ve made two meatloafs (loaves?) a TON of mashed potatoes, 7 sausage egg and cheese breakfast burritos (for the boys to grab on the go in the mornings)…..and my favorite…flavored cream cheese.

The kids don’t like the plain kind and almost all of the flavored ones that we can afford have dyes or HFCS in them.  I found a recipe for an apple dip that is a super easy flavored cream cheese.  It’s just one brick of cheese, half a cup of apple butter, and a smidge of brown sugar.  Honestly, were it not for the kids I don’t think I’d even add the sugar, it comes out plenty sweet for me.  When that’s all gone I have a really yummy pumkin one to try.  🙂

This entry was published on October 8, 2009 at 8:06 pm and is filed under Mundane Musings. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

