Brownies.

Thus far, here has been my day:

7:30 Can I have a brownie?  Nrrrrmph.  Breakfast.

7:45 I ate my breakfast.  Can I have a brownie??   No.   No brownies until after lunch.

7:50  Can I have a brownie?  (Chris brought home a flat of leftover brownies last night)

8:00 Oooh, a new egg!  can I have a brownie?

8:15  I ate some egg.  Can I have a brownie?  No, after LUNCH.

12:05 Did I eat enough lunch for a brownie?  YES, GO EAT THE EVERLOVING BROWNIE.

12:10 Can I have another brownie??

Repeat every 10-12 minute for remainer of the day

4:15  I begin madly devouring brownies, hidden from the children.  The faster I eat, the fewer times I’ll have to hear that question.  Plus, I heard chocolate might act as an endorphin and maybe I’ll get such a chocolate high that I won’t be able to hear the.  Maybe.

This entry was published on August 11, 2009 at 4:25 pm and is filed under Rants. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Brownies.

  1. LOL…that’s the best way to get them out of the house!

Leave a Reply

