Creepy things at night…

As I walk around after getting the kids to bed, trying to restore some order to the place (ignore the mess, I’m mid cooking/gardening frenzy), I turn the corner into my kitchen to find this:

Photobucket

Is that an infant? Sitting up on the stool in my kitchen? Unattended?

Oh my gosh. It is!

Photobucket

Thankfully, it’s not a real one.

Photobucket

Just real looking enough to give me a startle every time I walk into the kitchen. Dolls and I are on a provisionary basis anyway. The more real looking they are, the more they freak me out. And old dolls….just forget about that.

This entry was published on March 31, 2009 at 11:37 pm and is filed under Cecelia. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Creepy things at night…

  1. This must be an epidemic. We have a big green power box behind our new place. I look outside Tuesday afternoon and there is a baby laying on top of it. I practically jump out of my skin.

    Then I realize it is a doll. I do this three more times before the little girl next door comes and rescues it (or me). I do not like dolls. Not one bit.

  2. Tempest Mom on said:

    OMG! I haven’t been back here in a while and just saw this post and about LMFAO!! Literally! Becks, you KILL me! That is so funny! Frankly, I think it was enjoying the view out of the window.. or was waiting in line for a bath.. or just wanted to freak you the hell out! 😉

Leave a Reply

