They are taking over!

The boys are taking over around here.

I just filled all of Jordan’s basketball commitments in on the calender.  Holy cats.  Add to that his band commitments (a Christmas parade for sure…maybe a concert too) and the Christmas play that he is in (he’s the angel Gabriel….an awesome part!)  Well, it’s every day.

Chris is also pretty much gone.  WVU football.  High school basketball.  Weddings and Christmas Eve rehearsals.

Celia and I…we are delegated to tagalong and taxi driver.

And I feel just awful….because I can NOT find a day on that calendar to have a birthday party for my little girl!  It’s her birthday!  She needs a celebration!  But these boys are taking over around here.  I’m going to have to stake out a few hours for my little lady, and stand my ground.

Oh yeah.  With Chris being gone so much, and me running Jordan to practices and such (and dragging Celia along) we’ve had fast food or pizza for dinner more often than now.  Not healthy, not economical.  Supermom in action right there.

p.s. She’s also playing Mary in her preschool’s Christmas show.  She thought for sure she was going to keep the REAL baby Jesus for her very own….and is a little bummed to find out that’s not the case.

This entry was published on November 21, 2008 at 5:32 pm and is filed under Cecelia, Chris, Jordan. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “They are taking over!

  1. WOW…..I don’t know how you do it. Busy..busy.

  2. Duh! I never updated your link! I’ve been wondering why you haven’t updated lately. Seriously, I get dumber everyday. I’m starting to scare myself…LOL!

    BTW…I thought I was a busy girl!

Leave a Reply

